My Intro to Film


Lawrence of Arabia, Snoring through Arabia
5 March 2011, 10:05 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

This isn’t an actual review. In order to review something, I have to see the entire film, not only the first five minutes before I get distracted or pass out on the couch.

I made a mistake when I made me Netflix cue: I just listed the remaining films without thought of the order in which I would want to see them. That meant two epics, Gone with the Wind and Lawrence of Arabia, arrived at my doorstep consecutively.
UGH! I was impressed that I was able to find enough time to watch Gone with the Wind (in one sitting, mind you!), let alone follow it up with a 3.5 hour movie.
So I’ve decided that my only option is accept my defeat on Lawrence for now and return it to Netflix. It will go back on my cue for a different time when I can really focus on it.

I just hope that when I do get it, I won’t fall asleep every time I try to watch it.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment